FANDOM


If a face down Elemental Hero Absolute Zero y removed from the field, then it will not get its effect. But if flipped down and then destroyed by battle will it still activate the effect? DD Survivor must be face up to return and even while face down and then destroyed by batttle, it will not come back. So what's the situation with absolute zero if destroyed by battle while face down?

Absolute zero's effect will activate. Monsters that are face down will be flipped face up when it is attacked (for damage calculation) so Absolute zero's effect will activate. In "D.D. Survivor", when destroyed by battle while face down, its effect to return will still activate if "Dimensional Fissure" or "Macro Cosmos" is in the field because it is now considered face up (during damage calculation). --SilentHero26 05:09, January 31, 2010 (UTC)


I think he was referring to Card Rulings:D.D. Survivor
If "Macro Cosmos" is active on the field and a face-down "D.D. Survivor" on your side of the field is destroyed battle, its effect will not activate. "D.D. Survivor" needs to be face-up when it is selected as an attack target in order for its effect to activate.
Also, Absolute Zero should activate from this ruling: (note that Aslla piscu has the same effect activation requirements as Absolute Zero)
When a face-down "Earthbound Immortal Aslla piscu" is destroyed by battle, its effect which destroys monsters and inflicts damage activates.
Falzar FZ 05:23, January 31, 2010 (UTC)

Oppss. sorry. just looked at the rulings. never mind about what i said about "D.D. Survivor". ('_'). --SilentHero26 05:40, January 31, 2010 (UTC)

I forgot to add this; as for the reason, I think it's because:

D.D. Survivor specifically says it must be face up, so it must be face up when it is selected as an attack target in order for its effect to activate. This is the same for all other cards with the same wording (e.g. Minefieldriller)
These don't say that, so it won't start counting until it is actually destroyed.
Don't ask why it's like that. xD Falzar FZ 05:44, January 31, 2010 (UTC)
"Elemental Hero Absolute Zero" will get its effect. See Card Rulings:Earthbound Immortal Aslla piscu.
When a monster is flipped by battle and destroyed, the monster is NOT considered to be removed from the field while face-up. It's also not considered to be removed from the field while face-down - it's just considered to be removed from the field.
"D.D. Survivor" specifies that it must be removed from play while face-up the field. If flipped by battle and destroyed, then it is only considered to be removed from the field - not while face-up - so its effect doesn't activate.
The rulings for "Elemental Hero Absolute Zero" only specifies that its effect doesn't activate if it is removed from the field while face-down on the field. If flipped by battle and destroyed, then it is not considered to be removed from the field while face-down, so its effect still activates.
--Deus Ex Machina (Talk) 05:57, January 31, 2010 (UTC)
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.