FANDOM



when i activate lightning vortex and my opponent activates magic jammer, will i continue discarding a card because of its effect? because in the card magic jammer it NEGATES the effect of the activation of a magic card

  • When you activate Lightning Vortex, discarding 1 card from your hand is a cost, and happens immediately. When your opponent activates Magic Jammer, you've already paid the cost, and cannot get it back. Same applies to other cards with costs which can be negated, such as Solemn Judgment, Premature Burial and Final Countdown.--TwoTailedFox (My Talk Page) 14:27, 2 February 2008 (UTC)
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.