|Japanese (base text)||
When a card says to "excavate" cards from your Deck, you reveal those cards to both players. Cards that are being excavated are still treated as being in the Deck until sent elsewhere by the card instructions. "Excavate" and "reveal" are not always the same thing. Some cards will "reveal" cards but not "excavate" them. Unless a card specifically refers to "excavating", then it doesn’t excavate.
Cards that excavate
All OCG/TCG "Excavates" cards
All Anime "Excavates" cards
|Japanese name||Card type||Property|
|Future Vision||来世のヴィジョン||Spell Card||Normal Spell Card|
All Manga "Excavates" cards
- Everything That's Available for Yu-Gi-Oh! TCG (both now, and soon...) Konami Yu-Gi-Oh! blog
- ↑ Tewart, Kevin. "New Rulebook Online & Guide to Changes". Konami.com. https://yugiohblog.konami.com/articles/?p=5771.