Since Master Rule 3 (March 21, 2014 for the OCG and July 10, 2014 for the TCG) the player who goes first does not conduct their normal draw during their Draw Phase, similar to how they cannot conduct their Battle Phase either.
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA
unless otherwise noted.
Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.