FANDOM


m (cat)
Line 1: Line 1:
 
'''Draw Count''' is a rule that differentiates between the number of cards one [[Draw a card|draws]] and the number of times one draws. As it applies to the game, each time a card's drawing effect activates, it is considered drawing one time, even if more than one card is drawn. For instance, if you have "[[Solemn Wishes]]" active, and you activate "[[Pot of Greed]]" and draw the two cards, you will gain just 500 [[Life Points]]. Similar rules apply to discarding (see [[Discard Count]]), [[Summon]], [[Set]], etc.
 
'''Draw Count''' is a rule that differentiates between the number of cards one [[Draw a card|draws]] and the number of times one draws. As it applies to the game, each time a card's drawing effect activates, it is considered drawing one time, even if more than one card is drawn. For instance, if you have "[[Solemn Wishes]]" active, and you activate "[[Pot of Greed]]" and draw the two cards, you will gain just 500 [[Life Points]]. Similar rules apply to discarding (see [[Discard Count]]), [[Summon]], [[Set]], etc.
  +
  +
[[Category:Gaming Terms]]

Revision as of 14:45, June 8, 2013

Draw Count is a rule that differentiates between the number of cards one draws and the number of times one draws. As it applies to the game, each time a card's drawing effect activates, it is considered drawing one time, even if more than one card is drawn. For instance, if you have "Solemn Wishes" active, and you activate "Pot of Greed" and draw the two cards, you will gain just 500 Life Points. Similar rules apply to discarding (see Discard Count), Summon, Set, etc.

*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.