Complete Deck Lists by Type

The Dark Magician of Chaos OTK relies on 4 Cards:

Start by playing "Spell Economics", followed by playing your "Cannon Soldier", "Catapult Turtle", or "Mass Driver" and the "Dark Magician of Chaos". Sacrifice "Dark Magician of Chaos" to your Direct Damage monster, removing him from play. Play "Dimension Fusion", returning "Dark Magician of Chaos" and use his effect to get "Dimension Fusion". Repeat the process an unlimited number of times and defeat your opponent by dealing unlimited amounts of damage to their Life Points.

Although the Dark Magician of Chaos OTK only relies on 4 cards, a common card in this type of deck is "Reasoning" because your opponent will usually choose a level 4 monster this will allow you to retrieve Dark Magician of Chaos" very quickly.

This OTK took a hit in March 2007, when "Dimension Fusion" was Limited, having already taken a hit when Dark Magician of Chaos was Limited. It took an even bigger hit when Dimension Fusion was made Forbidden

This OTK has had many variations, being known for other names depending on the damage inflicting card. For example, Toon Cannon Soldier OTK if using "Toon Cannon Soldier" (normally the most popular because of "Toon Table of Contents") and the new Priestess OTK using "Shadowpriestess of Ohm".

There's still a variation that you may use for this combo. Since this OTK involves removing cards from play, you may be able to activate "Soul Absorption" to recover 500 LPs during this combo, while you might use "Fire Princess" to lay an extra Burn damage during the loop.

An interesting add-on to the deck is "Super Conductor Tyranno", which inflicts 1000 points of damage to your opponent by tributing a monster, and "Cyber Valley", which can be used in combo with the above-mentioned cards to draw the entire deck. Possible finishers are Exodia and "Chaos Emperor Dragon - Envoy of the End".

While "Dark Magician of Chaos" is now Unlimited in the TCG and the OCG, this OTK is dead because "Dark Magician of Chaos" has undergone an errata can only be used once per turn, and its user must wait until the end phase of a turn in which they Normal or Special Summon it.

*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+