Chaos Ruler, the Chaotic Magical Dragon
(こん) (とん) () (りゅう) カオス・ルーラー
ChaosRulertheChaoticMagicalDragon-ROTD-EN-ScR-1E.png
English Chaos Ruler, the Chaotic Magical Dragon
French Chef du Chaos, le Dragon Magique Chaotique
German Chaosherrscher, der chaotische magische Drache
Italian Sovrano del Chaos, il Drago Magico Caotico
Korean 혼돈마룡 카오스 룰러
Portuguese Governante do Caos, o Dragão Mágico Caótico
Spanish Soberano del Caos, el Dragón Mágico Caótico
Japanese (kana) こんとんまりゅう カオス・ルーラー
Japanese (base) 混沌魔龍 カオス・ルーラー
Japanese (rōmaji) Konton Maryū Kaosu Rūrā
Card type Monster
Attribute DARK
Types Dragon / Synchro / Effect
Level 8 CG Star.svgCG Star.svgCG Star.svgCG Star.svgCG Star.svgCG Star.svgCG Star.svgCG Star.svg
ATK / DEF 3000 / 2500
Passcode 03040496
Materials 1 Tuner + 1 or more non-Tuner monsters
Card effect types

StatusesUnlimited
Card descriptions
TCG sets
OCG sets
Card search categories
Other card information
External links

*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.
3,000 +
Activates upon Synchro Summon +, Excavates from the player's Deck +, Adds excavated cards to the hand +, Sends excavated cards to the Graveyard +  and Activates from your Graveyard +
Banishes from hand for cost +, Banishes from Graveyard for cost +  and Banishes itself when it leaves the field +
ChaosRulertheChaoticMagicalDragon-ROTD-EN-ScR-1E.png +
Official +
2,500 +
Trigger Effect +, Ignition Effect +  and Condition +
Chaos Ruler, the Chaotic Magical Dragon +
Chaos Ruler, the Chaotic Magical Dragon +
1 Syntoniseur + 1+ monstre non-Syntoniseur1 Syntoniseur + 1+ monstre non-Syntoniseur<br/>Si cette carte est Invoquée par Synchronisation : vous pouvez dévoiler les 5 cartes du dessus de votre Deck, et si vous le faites, vous pouvez ajouter 1 monstre LUMIÈRE ou TÉNÈBRES dévoilé à votre main, et aussi, envoyez les cartes restantes au Cimetière. Vous pouvez bannir 1 monstre LUMIÈRE et 1 monstre TÉNÈBRES (cette carte exclue) depuis votre main et/ou Cimetière ; Invoquez Spécialement cette carte depuis votre Cimetière, mais bannissez-la lorsqu'elle quitte le Terrain. Vous ne pouvez utiliser chaque effet de "Chef du Chaos, le Dragon Magique Chaotique" qu'une fois par tour.n Magique Chaotique" qu'une fois par tour. +
Chef du Chaos, le Dragon Magique Chaotique +
1 Empfänger + 1+ Nicht-Empfänger-Monster<b1 Empfänger + 1+ Nicht-Empfänger-Monster<br/>Falls diese Karte als Synchrobeschwörung beschworen wird: Du kannst die obersten 5 Karten deines Decks ausgraben und falls du dies tust, kannst du deiner Hand 1 ausgegrabenes LICHT oder FINSTERNIS Monster hinzufügen, zusätzlich lege die übrigen Karten auf den Friedhof. Du kannst 1 LICHT Monster und 1 FINSTERNIS Monster von deiner Hand und/oder deinem Friedhof verbannen, außer dieser Karte; beschwöre diese Karte als Spezialbeschwörung von deinem Friedhof, aber verbanne sie, wenn sie das Spielfeld verlässt. Du kannst jeden Effekt von „Chaosherrscher, der chaotische magische Drache“ nur einmal pro Spielzug verwenden.Drache“ nur einmal pro Spielzug verwenden. +
Chaosherrscher, der chaotische magische Drache +
1 Tuner + 1+ mostri non-Tuner
Se quest1 Tuner + 1+ mostri non-Tuner<br/>Se questa carta viene Synchro Evocata: puoi dissotterrare le prime 5 carte del tuo Deck e, se lo fai, puoi aggiungere 1 mostro LUCE o OSCURITÀ dissotterrato alla tua mano, inoltre manda le carte rimanenti al Cimitero. Puoi bandire 1 mostro LUCE e 1 mostro OSCURITÀ dalla tua mano e/o Cimitero, eccetto questa carta; Evoca Specialmente questa carta dal tuo Cimitero, ma bandiscila quando lascia il Terreno. Puoi utilizzare ogni effetto di "Sovrano del Chaos, il Drago Magico Caotico" una sola volta per turno. Magico Caotico" una sola volta per turno. +
Sovrano del Chaos, il Drago Magico Caotico +
こんとんまりゅう カオス・ルーラー +
チューナー+チューナー以外のモンスター1体以上
このカード名の①②の効果はそれぞれ1ターンに1度しか使用できない。①:このカードがS召喚に成功した場合に発動できる。自分のデッキの上からカードを5枚めくる。その中から光・闇属性モンスター1体を選んで手札に加える事ができる。残りのカードは墓地へ送る。②:このカード以外の光・闇属性モンスターを1体ずつ、自分の手札・墓地から除外して発動できる。このカードを墓地から特殊召喚する。この効果で特殊召喚したこのカードは、フィールドから離れた場合に除外される。 +
混沌魔龍 カオス・ルーラー +
튜너 + 튜너 이외의 몬스터 1장 이상
이 카드명의 ①②의 효과는 각튜너 + 튜너 이외의 몬스터 1장 이상<br/>이 카드명의 ①②의 효과는 각각 1턴에 1번밖에 사용할 수 없다. ①: 이 카드가 싱크로 소환에 성공했을 경우에 발동할 수 있다. 자신의 덱 위에서 카드를 5장 넘긴다. 그 중에서 빛 / 어둠 속성 몬스터 1장을 고르고 패에 넣을 수 있다. 남은 카드는 묘지로 보낸다. ②: 이 카드 이외의 빛 / 어둠 속성 몬스터를 1장씩, 자신의 패 / 묘지에서 제외하고 발동할 수 있다. 이 카드를 묘지에서 특수 소환한다. 이 효과로 특수 소환한 이 카드는, 필드에서 벗어났을 경우에 제외된다.다. 이 효과로 특수 소환한 이 카드는, 필드에서 벗어났을 경우에 제외된다. +
혼돈마룡 카오스 룰러 +
1 Tuner1 Tuner + 1+ non-Tuner monsters<br />If this card is Synchro Summoned: You can excavate the top 5 cards of your Deck, and if you do, you can add 1 excavated LIGHT or DARK monster to your hand, also send the remaining cards to the GY. You can banish 1 LIGHT and 1 DARK monster from your hand and/or GY, except this card; Special Summon this card from your GY, but banish it when it leaves the field. You can only use each effect of "Chaos Ruler, the Chaotic Magical Dragon" once per turn.once per turn. +
1 Tuner + 1 or more non-Tuner monsters +
TCG +  and OCG +
Only once per turn +
Chaos Ruler, the Chaotic Magical Dragon +
Card page +
03040496 +
Konton Maryū Kaosu Rūrā +
1 Regulador + 1+ monstros não-Reguladores<1 Regulador + 1+ monstros não-Reguladores<br/>Se este card for Invocado por Invocação-Sincro: você pode escavar os 5 cards do topo do seu Deck e, se isso acontecer, você pode adicionar à sua mão 1 monstro de LUZ ou de TREVAS escavado e, além disso, envie os cards restantes para o Cemitério. Você pode banir 1 monstro de LUZ e 1 de TREVAS da sua mão e/ou do Cemitério, exceto este card; Invoque este card por Invocação-Especial do seu Cemitério, mas bana-o quando ele deixar o campo. Você só pode usar cada efeito de "Governante do Caos, o Dragão Mágico Caótico" uma vez por turno. Dragão Mágico Caótico" uma vez por turno. +
Governante do Caos, o Dragão Mágico Caótico +
Konton Maryū Kaosu Rūrā +
<<ruby class="rubytext ruby-ja" lang="ja"><rb>混</rb><rp> (</rp><rt>こん</rt><rp>) </rp></ruby><ruby class="rubytext ruby-ja" lang="ja"><rb>沌</rb><rp> (</rp><rt>とん</rt><rp>) </rp></ruby><ruby class="rubytext ruby-ja" lang="ja"><rb>魔</rb><rp> (</rp><rt>ま</rt><rp>) </rp></ruby><ruby class="rubytext ruby-ja" lang="ja"><rb>龍</rb><rp> (</rp><rt>りゅう</rt><rp>) </rp></ruby> カオス・ルーラーrp>りゅう) カオス・ルーラー +
<<ruby class="rubytext ruby-ja" lang="ja"><rb>混</rb><rp> (</rp><rt>こん</rt><rp>) </rp></ruby><ruby class="rubytext ruby-ja" lang="ja"><rb>沌</rb><rp> (</rp><rt>とん</rt><rp>) </rp></ruby><ruby class="rubytext ruby-ja" lang="ja"><rb>魔</rb><rp> (</rp><rt>ま</rt><rp>) </rp></ruby><ruby class="rubytext ruby-ja" lang="ja"><rb>龍</rb><rp> (</rp><rt>りゅう</rt><rp>) </rp></ruby> カオス・ルーラーrp>りゅう) カオス・ルーラー +
1 Cantante + 1+ monstruos que no sean Cant1 Cantante + 1+ monstruos que no sean Cantantes<br/>Si esta carta es Invocada por Sincronía: puedes excavar las 5 cartas de la parte superior de tu Deck y, si lo haces, puedes añadir a tu mano 1 monstruo de LUZ u OSCURIDAD excavado, y además manda el resto de cartas al Cementerio. Puedes desterrar 1 monstruo de LUZ y 1 de OSCURIDAD en tu mano y/o Cementerio, excepto esta carta; Invoca esta carta de Modo Especial desde tu Cementerio, pero destiérrala cuando deje el Campo. Sólo puedes usar cada efecto de "Soberano del Caos, el Dragón Mágico Caótico" una vez por turno. Dragón Mágico Caótico" una vez por turno. +
Soberano del Caos, el Dragón Mágico Caótico +
1 or more non-Tuner Synchro Materials +, Does not require specific Synchro Materials +, Special Summons itself from your Graveyard +  and Can be Special Summoned +
Effect +