FANDOM


("Dryad" → "Doriado" updates)
m
Line 2: Line 2:
   
 
* This monster is the [[retrained]] version of "[[Doriado]]", as shown in the artwork of "[[Doriado's Blessing]]".
 
* This monster is the [[retrained]] version of "[[Doriado]]", as shown in the artwork of "[[Doriado's Blessing]]".
** "Dryad" has a counterpart: "[[Lady of Faith]]"
+
** "Doriado" has a counterpart: "[[Lady of Faith]]"
 
*** "Lady of Faith" has two [[Dark counterpart]]s: "[[Dark Doriado]]" and "[[Shadowpriestess of Ohm]]". This is supported by the fact that the Japanese name of "Lady of Faith" is "High Priestess".
 
*** "Lady of Faith" has two [[Dark counterpart]]s: "[[Dark Doriado]]" and "[[Shadowpriestess of Ohm]]". This is supported by the fact that the Japanese name of "Lady of Faith" is "High Priestess".
   
Line 9: Line 9:
 
* This card is the first Level 3 [[Ritual Monster]].
 
* This card is the first Level 3 [[Ritual Monster]].
   
* In a [http://www.pojo.biz/board/showthread.php?p=1943645#post1943645 post on Pojo], Dan Scheidegger (an Upper Deck Entertainment employee) confirmed that "Doriado" is not a mistaken translation of "Dryad", the English name of "[[Doriado]]" in video games at the time.
+
* In a [http://www.pojo.biz/board/showthread.php?p=1943645#post1943645 post on Pojo], Dan Scheidegger (an Upper Deck Entertainment employee) confirmed that "Doriado" is not a mistaken translation of "Dryad", the English name of "Doriado" in video games at the time.
   
 
* The first Spanish print of this card had an errata which was fixed in the second print, as it said "''Este monstruo s'''o'''lo puede ser Invocad'''a'''''" instead of "Este monstruo s'''ó'''lo puede ser Invocad'''o'''".
 
* The first Spanish print of this card had an errata which was fixed in the second print, as it said "''Este monstruo s'''o'''lo puede ser Invocad'''a'''''" instead of "Este monstruo s'''ó'''lo puede ser Invocad'''o'''".

Revision as of 04:21, May 27, 2017

  • This monster appears in the artwork of "Ritual Cage".
  • In a post on Pojo, Dan Scheidegger (an Upper Deck Entertainment employee) confirmed that "Doriado" is not a mistaken translation of "Dryad", the English name of "Doriado" in video games at the time.
  • The first Spanish print of this card had an errata which was fixed in the second print, as it said "Este monstruo solo puede ser Invocada" instead of "Este monstruo sólo puede ser Invocado".
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.