FANDOM


This is the talk page for discussing the page, Card Tips:Crop Circles.

Please try to

  • Be polite
  • Assume good faith
  • Be welcoming

Can you use crop circles to escape torrential tribute/mirror force, or will the new monster just be destroyed? How about avoiding magic cylinder/draining shield?74.243.131.153 05:27, 31 July 2009 (UTC)Santa_Orc347

Does the 2000 LP damage ever come into effect?

The rulings page states: "If there is not an "Alien" monster in your Deck with the same Level as the total original Levels of the monsters sent to the Graveyard as the cost, "Crop Circles" itself cannot be activated." Wouldn't this mean you can only activate it if there's a valid monster in your Deck, meaning you can't incur the 2000 LP penalty? JordanTH (talkcontribs) 04:40, March 6, 2017 (UTC)

I think it could happen if all the valid monsters are removed from the Deck without you knowing it, such as via "Pot of Desires". --XBrain130™ (エックス) ブレーン130」 06:30, March 6, 2017 (UTC)
You are allowed to look at the cards hit by Pot of Desire, there is no possible way to remove cards from a player without them knowing it. More realistically, if a floodgate is chained and you cannot special summon anymore, you have now failed to find a monster that can be summoned and eat 2K.
PSCT would be nice in confirming that, this is a unique condition
Dread (talkcontribs) 06:41, March 6, 2017 (UTC)
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+