FANDOM


(According to the rulings, it is possible. (knew it))
Line 7: Line 7:
 
* Combo with "[[Mound of the Bound Creator]]". Even though this card will be unaffected by it, you will still inflict 1000 damage if this card destroys a monster by battle.
 
* Combo with "[[Mound of the Bound Creator]]". Even though this card will be unaffected by it, you will still inflict 1000 damage if this card destroys a monster by battle.
   
* Use cards like "[[Elemental HERO Prisma]]" or "[[Phantom of Chaos]]" with "[[Inferno Reckless Summon]]" to summon this card easily without having to use "[[Legend of Heart]]". Just be aware that if you use "Phantom of Chaos", then the Legendary Knights will be banished and hence cannot be special summoned from this card's effect.
+
* Use cards like "[[Elemental HERO Prisma]]" or "[[Phantom of Chaos]]" with "[[Inferno Reckless Summon]]" to Summon this card easily without having to use "[[Legend of Heart]]". Just be aware that if you use "Phantom of Chaos", then the Legendary Knights will be banished and hence cannot be Special Summoned by this card's effect.

Revision as of 15:01, May 16, 2015

  • Have "The Wicked Avatar" in your control along with this card to ensure that you have the monster with the highest ATK. This monster's effect is a Quick Effect, which applies during the Damage Step whereas the effect of "Wicked Avatar" is continuous. This should mean that when Timaeus is attacked and its effect activates, "Wicked Avatar" should be selected (not targeted) and would have 100 more ATK than whichever other monster(s) would have the most at the time. Then with this card's effect resolves and moves on to damage calculation while the ATK of "Avatar" would instantly change to be 100 ATK more than "Timaeus". The ATK of "Timaeus" would remain at this value until it is attacked and its controller decides its effect should be triggered again. This way your opponent can't destroy this monster in battle with a draw (unless they have a "Wicked Avatar" of their own).
  • Combo with "Mound of the Bound Creator". Even though this card will be unaffected by it, you will still inflict 1000 damage if this card destroys a monster by battle.
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.