FANDOM


Contradiction between OCG/TCG and its Actual Card Text

  • "Radiant Spirit" effect can only destroy "Elemental Mistress Doriado" if it's face-down. if "Elemental Mistress Doriado" is face-up it can't be destroyed by "Radiant Spirit" effect because their both Light Monsters and "Radiant Spirit" effect doesn't destroy its Attribute-match monster(s) unless face-down--Wasn't (talkcontribs) 05:11, December 12, 2010 (UTC). Otherwise, there would be a contradiction between OCG/TCG rules and the card's actual effect just like it was with Fairy Archer--Wasn't (talkcontribs) 05:11, December 12, 2010 (UTC).
  • Fairy Archer's Effect: "During your Main Phase, you can inflict 400 damage to your opponent for each face-up LIGHT monster you control. This card cannot attack during the same turn you activate this effect. Only one "Fairy Archer" can have its effect activated per turn." but sadly OCG/TCG doesn't apply this card's real effect when it come's to a name-change monster--Wasn't (talkcontribs) 05:11, December 12, 2010 (UTC).
  • The thing with "Elemental Mistress Doriado" doesn't really contradict anything. That ruling is applied consistently -- "Dark Simorgh" is destroyed by "Ally of Justice Catastor", "Thunder Nyan Nyan" is destroyed if "Light and Darkness Dragon" is on the field, and so on.
  • "Fairy Archer" is unrelated to "Radiant Spirit", but regardless... "During your Main Phase, you can inflict 400 damage to your opponent for each face-up LIGHT monster you control. This card cannot attack during the same turn you activate this effect. Only one "Fairy Archer" can have its effect activated per turn." is treated as the effect of "Fairy Archer", regardless of which monster it's attached to. Changing the name of the card won't help.
Lastly, you seem to be taking the cards' texts too literally. They're not 100% complete explanations of how the effects work -- we have rulings to explain that. --Deus Ex Machina 13:56, December 19, 2010 (UTC)
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.