FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • Removing from play a Reptile-Type monster from your Graveyard is a cost to activate the "4 or more:" effect of "Worm Zero". This effect targets one monster on the field.[1]
  • If "Worm Zero" is flipped face-down by an effect like "Book of Moon", then its ATK becomes 0 and the effects which it acquired disappear. If "Worm Zero" is then flipped face-up, then its ATK will remain at 0, and its effects are not re-applied.[2]
  • When the effect of "Skill Drain" becomes active, the ATK of "Worm Zero" becomes 0, and will remain 0 even if the effect of "Skill Drain" disappears. Also, while "Skill Drain" is active, the "2 or more:", etc, effects are negated. Once the effect of "Skill Drain" is no longer applied, the "2 or more:", etc, effects are re-applied.[4]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami FAQ: Fusion Monster > Worm Zero
  2. Konami FAQ: When "Worm Zero" is flipped face-down, are its ATK and its effects which it gained no longer applied?
  3. Konami FAQ: When 6+ Fusion Material Monsters are used for "Worm Zero", does it also gain the "2 or more" and "4 or more" effects?
  4. Konami FAQ: When the effects of "Worm Zero" are negated by "Skill Drain", are its ATK and its obtained effects no longer applied?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+