- If a card like "Mirror Force" is activated in response to an attack, then "Negate Attack" can still be activated in chain. However, note that "Negate Attack" will resolve first, so cards like "Enchanted Javelin" or "Magical Arm Shield" will resolve without effect because the monster is no longer attacking. Card like "Mirror Force" or "Widespread Ruin" which have the text, "Activate only when your opponent declares an attack." only have the attack declaration as activation conditions, so their effects will still be applied even if the attack is negated. If "Kunai with Chain" is activated and then a chained card negates the attack, then "Kunai with Chain" will still give +500 ATK, but the attacking monster will not be changed to Defense Position.
Previously Official Rulings
|These TCG rulings were issued by Upper Deck Entertainment and have since been deemed unofficial by Konami. They were previously considered official and can still be correct, as long as they follow the official gameplay rules, or unless Konami has issued a ruling that says otherwise. References: |
- ↑ Konami FAQ: If "Magical Arm Shield" or "Enchanted Javelin" are activated in response to an attack, can "Negate Attack" be chained?
- ↑ Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
- ↑ UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
- ↑ UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
- ↑ UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
- ↑ UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
- ↑ UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
- ↑ UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
- ↑ UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
- ↑ UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
- ↑ UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.