- Normal Summoning a monster before activating "Where Arf Thou?" is not recognized while looking for the Summon of the monster that was added to the hand or one with the same name. So, if a Level 1 "Bunilla" or "Kurivolt" is Normal Summoned, and during the same turn "Where Arf Thou?" is activated adding a monster with the same name to the hand, and afterwards gameplay proceeds to the End Phase without Normal Summoning the monster, it is treated as the added monster or a monster with the same name was not Normal Summoned this turn. Therefore, the player takes 2000 points of damage during the End Phase.
- ↑ Konami OCG FAQ: Spell Card > Where Arf Thou?
- ↑ Konami OCG FAQ: During the turn in which a Level 1 "Bunilla" or "Kurivolt" was Normal Summoned, "Where Arf Thou?" was activated adding a monster with the same name as that monster to the hand, and then gameplay proceeded to the End Phase without further changes. In this case, does the player take 2000 points of damage?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.