FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • Removing 1 card in your deck from play starts a Chain.[1]
  • The card is removed from play face-up.[1]
  • If Watthydra attacks twice and inflicts Battle Damage twice, its effect activates twice.[1]
  • Adding the removed card to your hand does not start a Chain.[1]
  • Even if Watthydra is no longer on the field during your 2nd Standby Phase after activating the effect, you still add the removed from play card to your hand.[1]
  • You still add the removed card to your hand even if Watthydra's effect is being negated during your 2nd Standby Phase.[1]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Storm of Ragnarok -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+