FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • After this card is sent to the Graveyard by the effect of a "Blaze Accelerator" card, if the effect that destroys all monsters your opponent controls is activated, 2 "Volcanic Scattershot" are sent from your hand and/or Deck to the Graveyard as a cost.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • You can send 1 "Volcanic Scattershot" from your hand and 1 from your Deck, or 2 from either your hand or Deck to the Graveyard to pay the cost of this card's effect.


Notes

  1. Actually, their effects will go on a new Chain after the resolution of the effect of the first "Volcanic Scattershot".

Out of Date

  1. This card's latest TCG errata makes this ruling invalid.

References

  1. Konami OCG Card Database: Volcanic Scattershot
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can the effect of "Volcanic Scattershot" be activated if it is sent to the Graveyard as a cost?
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  12. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+