TCG Rulings

  • If your opponent takes control of "Viser Des" its effect will no longer apply.[1]
  • If you target "Spirit Reaper" with this effect it is immediately destroyed by its own effect. "Viser Des" will not apply its "This card cannot be destroyed" effect.[1]
  • If "Viser Des" is destroyed by a card effect before your 3rd Standby Phase, your opponent's monster will not be destroyed.[1]
  • If "Viser Des" or the targeted monster is removed from the field before your 3rd Standby Phase, even temporarily, all effects of "Viser Des" will stop being applied.[1]

OCG Rulings


  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 1.6 1.7 1.8 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Absolute Powerforce - Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Viser Des
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.