FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The text "You can Tribute Summon or Set this card by Tributing 1 monster." of "The Tyrant Neptune" is a procedure for Summoning. It is not treated as the effect of an Effect Monster.[1]

On Increasing its ATK/DEF

On Copying a Monster

  • When activating the effect of "The Tyrant Neptune", you can only target one of the monsters which was Tributed to the Graveyard for its Tribute Summon. You cannot target a monster in the Graveyard which was Tributed for another purpose, such as for the activation cost of a different effect.[11]

On Copying a Specific Monster

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > The Tyrant Neptune
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami FAQ: The ATK of "The Tyrant Neptune" increases by that of the Tributed monster at what time?
  3. 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 Konami FAQ: If you Tribute monsters like "Zoma the Spirit" or a Token Monster to Summon "The Tyrant Neptune", then do its ATK and DEF increase?
  4. 4.0 4.1 4.2 Konami FAQ: Does the ATK of "The Tyrant Neptune" increase by the total ATK and DEF?
  5. Konami FAQ: If a "The Tyrant Neptune" with its ATK increased is affected by "Shrink", then what does its ATK become?
  6. Konami FAQ: If "The Tyrant Neptune" is equipped with "Megamorph", then what does its ATK become?
  7. Konami FAQ: Does the ATK and DEF of "The Tyrant Neptune" become 0 if it is negated by "Skill Drain"?
  8. 8.0 8.1 Konami FAQ: Does "Skill Drain" negate the name and the effects gained by "The Tyrant Neptune"?
  9. Konami FAQ: Can "The Tyrant Neptune" gain the effects of an opponent's monster which was Tributed for its Summon?
  10. Konami FAQ: If the targeted monster is not in the Graveyard when resolving the effect of "The Tyrant Neptune", then does it gain the effects?
  11. Konami FAQ: Can "The Tyrant Neptune" gain the effects of a monster which was Tributed as, for example, an activation cost?
  12. Konami FAQ: If "The Tyrant Neptune" gains the effects of "Blizzard Princess", then can your opponent not activate Spell and Trap Cards?
  13. Konami FAQ: If "The Tyrant Neptune" gains an effect like that of "Mobius the Frost Monarch" which activates at the time of a successful Summon, then can the effect be activated?
  14. Konami FAQ: If "The Tyrant Neptune" gains the effects of "Mosaic Manticore", then can you Special Summon the Tributed monsters?
  15. Konami FAQ: Is the effect of "Sky Scourge Invicil" applied if "The Tyrant Neptune" gains it?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+