|This card's OCG and TCG rulings contradict each other.
In the OCG, you can only use the second effect of "The Blazing Mars" once per turn.
- The effect "While this card is in your hand or Graveyard: You can banish 3 other monsters from your Graveyard; Special Summon this card, also you cannot Special Summon other monsters for the rest of this turn." is an Ignition Effect that is activated from the hand or Graveyard. (It does not target. Banishing 3 monsters from your Graveyard is a cost to activate this effect.)
- Special Summoning "The Blazing Mars" is considered the last thing to happen when this effect resolves. ("you cannot Special Summon other monsters for the rest of this turn." is applied immediately.)
- The effect "During your Main Phase 1: You can send all other monsters you control to the Graveyard; inflict 500 damage to your opponent for each monster sent to the Graveyard." is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
- Sending all monsters in your Monster Zone to the Graveyard, except "The Blazing Mars", is a cost to activate this effect. (Face-down Defense Position monsters are also sent to the Graveyard.)
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.