FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • This effect is applied immediately each time the activation of a Counter Trap Card resolves.[1]
  • The effect of "Synthetic Seraphim" is only applied when the activation of a Counter Trap Card resolves. If the effect of "Rebound" is activated from the Graveyard, since a Counter Trap Card was not activated, the effect of "Synthetic Seraphim" is not applied.[2]

Previously Official Rulings

  • This card's effect is Continuous. It Special Summons a Token whenever a Counter Trap Card resolves, even during a resolving chain.
  • Once a Token is Special Summoned, you may immediately Tribute it to Special Summon "Voltanis the Adjudicator".


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Synthetic Seraphim
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If the effect of "Rebound" is activated from the Graveyard, is the effect of "Synthetic Seraphim" applied?
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  12. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+