FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • "Destroy this card during your 2nd Standby Phase after activation." is not treated as the effect of a Spell Card.[1]
  • When the card "Swords of Concealing Light" is activated, the effect "When this card resolves, change all monsters your opponent controls to face-down Defense Position." is applied when it resolves. (It does not target.)[1]
  • The effect "Monsters your opponent controls cannot change their battle positions." does not start a Chain Link.[1]
  • "Swords of Concealing Light" can be activated even if your opponent controls a Token Monster in their Monster Zone. In that case, when the effect resolves, the Token Monster does not change its battle position. (For example, if there is a Token Monster in Attack Position, that Token Monster remains in Attack Position.) Note that the resolution of "Monsters your opponent controls cannot change their battle positions." and the resolution of "Destroy this card during your 2nd Standby Phase after activation." are applied normally.[3]

Previously Official Rulings


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Swords of Concealing Light
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If a monster is Special Summoned by a "Call of the Haunted" activated in a Chain to "Swords of Concealing Light", is that monster changed to face-down Defense Position?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Swords of Concealing Light" be activated if there is a Token Monster?
  4. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  13. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+