FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect "During either player's turn: You can send 1 "Subterror" monster from your Deck to the Graveyard; Tribute this card and at least 1 other monster so the total original Levels Tributed equal or exceed the Level of that "Subterror" monster in the Graveyard, and if you do, Special Summon that monster in face-up or face-down Defense Position" is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • Sending 1 "Subterror" monster from your Deck to the Graveyard is a cost to activate the effect "Special Summon that monster in face-up or face-down Defense Position".[1]
  • The resolution of "Tribute this card and at least 1 other monster so the total original Levels Tributed equal or exceed the Level of that "Subterror" monster in the Graveyard" and the resolution of "Special Summon that monster in face-up or face-down Defense Position" are considered to happen at the same time.[1]
  • The effect "If a "Subterror Behemoth" monster is flipped face-up while this card is in your Graveyard: You can Special Summon this card" is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)[1]
  • If a "Subterror Behemoth" monster you control is flipped face-up by an opponent's attack, the effect "You can Special Summon this card" of a "Subterror Nemesis Warrior" in the Graveyard can be activated after damage calculation. If the monster that was flipped face-up is "Subterror Behemoth Stygokraken", its effect "FLIP: You can target Set cards on the field, equal to the number of "Subterror Behemoth" monsters you control; destroy them" can also be activated. If both effects are activated, their effects are activated in a Chain in any order.[8]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Subterror Nemesis Warrior
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can a "Metal Reflect Slime" treated as a Monster Card be Tributed by the effect of "Subterror Nemesis Warrior"?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Can Xyz Monsters and Link Monsters be Tributed by the effect of "Subterror Nemesis Warrior"?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: When resolving the effect of "Subterror Nemesis Warrior", if control of that "Subterror Nemesis Warrior" was changed to your opponent, how do you resolve the effect?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: When resolving the effect of "Subterror Nemesis Warrior", if the combined Levels of all "Subterror" monsters you control is less than the Level of the "Subterror" monster sent to the Graveyard as a cost, how do you resolve the effect?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: When resolving the effect of "Subterror Nemesis Warrior", if that "Subterror Nemesis Warrior" is no longer on the field, how do you resolve the effect?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: When resolving the effect of "Subterror Nemesis Warrior", if the "Subterror" monster that was sent from the Deck to the Graveyard is no longer in the Graveyard, how do you resolve the effect?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: If a "Subterror Behemoth" monster you control is flipped face-up by an opponent's attack, can the effect of "Subterror Nemesis Warrior" be activated from the Graveyard?
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.