FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • This effect does not target.[1]
  • This effect cannot be activated multiple times during the same Chain.[1]
  • When a Level 4 and a Level 5 monster are Special Summoned simultaneously by a Pendulum Summon, then the effect of "Steelswarm Roach" can be activated. If you do, the Pendulum Summon of the Level 5 monster is negated, but the Level 4 monster is Pendulum Summoned normally. Similarly, when a DARK monster and an EARTH monster are Special Summoned simultaneously by a Pendulum Summon, "Chaos Trap Hole" can be activated. If you do, the Pendulum Summon of the DARK monster is negated, but the EARTH monster is Pendulum Summoned normally.[4]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Steelswarm Roach
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can the effect of "Steelswarm Roach" negate the Special Summon of a Level 5 or higher monster Summoned by either player?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: What Special Summons can "Steelswarm Roach" negate?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Chaos Trap Hole" or the effect of "Steelswarm Roach" be activated in response to a Pendulum Summon?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+