FANDOM


(Vandalism. Undo revision 1310094 by Sasukekun176 (talk))
(TCG Rulings: Added 1 Ruling for COTH and Typhoon)
Line 25: Line 25:
   
 
* Special Summoning “[[Stardust Dragon]]” with “[[Starlight Road]]” is not a Synchro Summon. If that “[[Stardust Dragon]]” is later sent to the Graveyard, it cannot be Special Summoned by its own effect or “[[Call of the Haunted]].”<ref name="Konami-Tin-HA-SDWS-ST09"/>
 
* Special Summoning “[[Stardust Dragon]]” with “[[Starlight Road]]” is not a Synchro Summon. If that “[[Stardust Dragon]]” is later sent to the Graveyard, it cannot be Special Summoned by its own effect or “[[Call of the Haunted]].”<ref name="Konami-Tin-HA-SDWS-ST09"/>
  +
  +
* You cannot chain '''[[Starlight Road]]''' to the activation of a '''[[Mystical Space Typhoon]]''' trying to destroy a '''[[Call of the Haunted]]''' because '''[[Mystical Space Typhoon]]''' is destroying '''[[Call of the Haunted]]''' and the monster targeted is not being destroyed by the effect of '''[[Mystical Space Typhoon]]''', but by the effect of '''[[Call of the Haunted]]'''.<ref name=Konami Judge Program Forum>[http://tcg.konami-europe.net/judgeforum/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=90. Konami Judge Program Forum]: Call of the Haunted and Starlight Road - Question and Answer</ref>
   
 
==OCG Rulings==
 
==OCG Rulings==

Revision as of 07:22, May 3, 2011

TCG Rulings

  • You can only Chain this card directly to the effect that would destroy 2 or more cards you control.[1]
  • You cannot activate “Starlight Road” if your opponent activates “Crush Card Virus” while your only monsters are two facedown monsters with 1500 or more ATK.[1]
  • Negating and destroying a card and Special Summoning “Stardust Dragon” do not happen at the same time. First you negate and destroy the card, then you Special Summon “Stardust Dragon.” If you don’t Special Summon, the effect of “Starlight Road” ends after negating and destroying the card.[1]

OCG Rulings

On the Activation Conditions

On Summoning "Stardust Dragon"

  • The effect of "Starlight Road" which negates and destroys does not resolve at the same time as the effect which Special Summons "Stardust Dragon". "Stardust Dragon" is Special Summoned after the card is destroyed and its effect is negated. If "Stardust Dragon" cannot be Special Summoned, then the effect finishes resolving with negating the effect and destroying the card.[12]

Miscellaneous

Notes

  1. In the OCG, "Lightsworn" is 「ライトロード」 ("Raitorōdo"; "Lightlord"). This card's OCG name is 「スターライト・ロード」 ("Sutāraito Rōdo"), which may cause confusion.

References

  1. 1.00 1.01 1.02 1.03 1.04 1.05 1.06 1.07 1.08 1.09 1.10 1.11 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Duelist Pack Collection Tin 2010 – Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Call of the Haunted and Starlight Road - Question and Answer
  3. 3.0 3.1 Konami FAQ: Trap Card > Starlight Road
  4. 4.0 4.1 Konami FAQ: Is "Starlight Road" activated directly in Chain to an effect which destroys?
  5. Konami FAQ: Can "Starlight Road" be activated if "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" would be destroyed by the effect of a Spell Card?
  6. 6.0 6.1 Konami FAQ: [Damage Step] Can "Starlight Road" be activated in the Damage Step?
  7. Konami FAQ: Can you activate "Starlight Road" while "Vanity's Fiend" is preventing you from Special Summoning?
  8. Konami FAQ: If "Bottomless Trap Hole" is activated when multiple monsters are Special Summoned, then can "Starlight Road" be Chained?
  9. 9.0 9.1 Konami FAQ: Can "Starlight Road" be Chained to an effect like "Time Wizard" or "Deck Devastation Virus" whose destruction is not definite?
  10. 10.0 10.1 10.2 10.3 Konami FAQ: Can "Starlight Road" be Chained to effects like that of "Elemental Hero Stratos" or "R - Righteous Justice"?
  11. Konami FAQ: Can the "Stardust Dragon" Special Summoned by the effect of "Starlight Road" be Special Summoned from the Graveyard?
  12. Konami FAQ: Are the "destroy" and "Special Summon" effects of "Starlight Road" treated as being done at the same time?
  13. Konami FAQ: Can cards like "Torrential Tribute" be activated when "Stardust Dragon" is Special Summoned by "Starlight Road"?
  14. Konami FAQ: Can "Starlight Road" negate the effect of "Elemental Hero Absolute Zero" and destroy it?
  15. Konami FAQ: If "Starlight Road" cannot destroy the effect that it negates, then can you Special Summon "Stardust Dragon"?
  16. Konami FAQ: Can "Royal Oppression" be Chained to "Starlight Road"?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.