- The effect to Special Summon Stardust Dragon targets. It can be activated during the Damage Step.
- If Stardust Phantom is destroyed because your opponent tries to take control of it with a card effect but has no open Monster Card Zones, you cannot activate the effect to Special Summon Stardust Dragon.
- If your Stardust Phantom is equipped to one of your monsters by an effect and is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard by an opponent’s card, you CAN activate its effect.
- If Stardust Dragon and Stardust Phantom are destroyed at the same time, you can activate Stardust Phantom’s effect and Special Summon that same Stardust Dragon.
- The second effect of Stardust Phantom targets the face-up Dragon-Type Synchro Monster. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
- If the target face-up Dragon-Type Synchro Monster is flipped face-down, or removed from the field, the effect will not apply even if it is flipped face-up again or returns to the field.
- You cannot target the same Dragon-Type Synchro Monster with more than 1 Stardust Phantom’s effect.
- The protection granted by Stardust Phantom’s effect along with the ATK and DEF decreases last as long as the targeted monster is face-up on the field.
- The targeted monster does not need to have at least 800 ATK or DEF to be protected by battle. The effect still applies even if the monster has 0 ATK or DEF. In this case, the monster will lose as much ATK and DEF as it can.
Mentions in other Rulings
- Necro Defender: If you use Necro Defender and Stardust Phantom’s effect on the same monster, apply Necro Defender’s effect if the targeted monster would be destroyed by battle.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.