FANDOM


m (Mentions in Other Rulings)
m (Mentions in Other Rulings)
Line 38: Line 38:
 
*'''[[Card Rulings:Dragon Knight Draco-Equiste|Dragon Knight Draco-Equiste]]''': If you copy the effect of '''[[Majestic Star Dragon]]''', then when you return '''[[Dragon Knight Draco-Equiste]]''' to the [[Extra Deck]] during your [[End Phase]], you will also [[Special Summon]] '''[[Stardust Dragon]]''' from the [[Graveyard]].<ref name=KonamiDREV>[http://www.yugioh-card.com/en/gameplay/rulings/DREVRulebook_100803.pdf Konami Gameplay FAQ]: Duelist Revolution Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)</ref>
 
*'''[[Card Rulings:Dragon Knight Draco-Equiste|Dragon Knight Draco-Equiste]]''': If you copy the effect of '''[[Majestic Star Dragon]]''', then when you return '''[[Dragon Knight Draco-Equiste]]''' to the [[Extra Deck]] during your [[End Phase]], you will also [[Special Summon]] '''[[Stardust Dragon]]''' from the [[Graveyard]].<ref name=KonamiDREV>[http://www.yugioh-card.com/en/gameplay/rulings/DREVRulebook_100803.pdf Konami Gameplay FAQ]: Duelist Revolution Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)</ref>
   
*'''[[Card Rulings:Gemini Spark|Gemini Spark]]''': The effect of '''[[Stardust Dragon]]''' can be activated in response to the activation of '''[[Gemini Spark]]'''.<ref name=Konami Judge Program Forum>[http://tcg.konami-europe.net/judgeforum/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=16&sid=880027c738ac613cd7198dfc7444f854.Konami Judge Program Forum]: Stardust Dragon vs Gemini Spark - Question and Answer</ref>
+
*'''[[Card Rulings:Gemini Spark|Gemini Spark]]''': The effect of '''[[Stardust Dragon]]''' can be activated in response to the activation of '''[[Gemini Spark]]'''.<ref name=Konami Judge Program Forum>[http://tcg.konami-europe.net/judgeforum/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=16&sid=880027c738ac613cd7198dfc7444f854. Konami Judge Program Forum]: Stardust Dragon vs Gemini Spark - Question and Answer</ref>
   
 
* '''[[Card Rulings:Majestic Star Dragon|Majestic Star Dragon]]''': The effect to return "[[Majestic Star Dragon]]" to the [[Extra Deck]] is mandatory. It activates even if an effect that prohibits [[Special Summon]]s is applied. In that case, you return "[[Majestic Star Dragon]]" to the [[Extra Deck]]" but will not [[Special Summon]] "[[Stardust Dragon]]".
 
* '''[[Card Rulings:Majestic Star Dragon|Majestic Star Dragon]]''': The effect to return "[[Majestic Star Dragon]]" to the [[Extra Deck]] is mandatory. It activates even if an effect that prohibits [[Special Summon]]s is applied. In that case, you return "[[Majestic Star Dragon]]" to the [[Extra Deck]]" but will not [[Special Summon]] "[[Stardust Dragon]]".

Revision as of 08:31, April 29, 2011

TCG Rulings

  • "Stardust Dragon's" second [sic] effect can only be chained to an effect that will destroy card(s) on the field. For example, if "Night Assailant" second effect is activated when it is discarded, "Stardust Dragon's" effect cannot be chained because this effect does not destroy card(s) on the field.[1]
  • If "Stardust Dragon" is attacking or being attacked and its effect is used in the Damage Step before damage calculation, damage calculation does not occur.[1]

In Other Rulings:On Tributing Itself

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Starlight Road: Negating and destroying a card and Special Summoning “Stardust Dragon” do not happen at the same time. First you negate and destroy the card, then you Special Summon “Stardust Dragon.” If you don’t Special Summon, the effect of “Starlight Road” ends after negating and destroying the card.

OCG Rulings

On the Effect which Negates Activations

  • To activate "Stardust Dragon"'s effect against another effect, the other effect must destroy a card when it resolves. You cannot activate "Stardust Dragon"'s effect when "Night Assailant" is sent from the hand to the Graveyard, since it does not destroy card(s) (even though "Night Assailant"'s Flip Effect destroys a card).[7]

Negating Specific Cards

Versus Specific Cards

On the Effect which Special Summons

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Starlight Road: The effect of "Starlight Road" which negates and destroys does not resolve at the same time as the effect which Special Summons "Stardust Dragon". "Stardust Dragon" is Special Summoned after the card is destroyed and its effect is negated. If "Stardust Dragon" cannot be Special Summoned, then the effect finishes resolving with negating the effect and destroying the card.[34]

References

  1. 1.00 1.01 1.02 1.03 1.04 1.05 1.06 1.07 1.08 1.09 1.10 1.11 1.12 1.13 Yu-Judges: Individual Card Rulings for "Stardust Dragon"
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Duelist Revolution Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Stardust Dragon vs Gemini Spark - Question and Answer
  4. 4.0 4.1 Konami FAQ: Synchro Monster > Stardust Dragon
  5. 5.0 5.1 Konami FAQ: [Damage Step] Can the effect of "Stardust Dragon" negate the effect of "Ally of Justice Catastor"?
  6. 6.0 6.1 Konami FAQ: Can you use the effect of "Stardust Dragon" to negate the effect of "Ally of Justice Catastor" and destroy it?
  7. Konami FAQ: When a card can destroy other cards, and you activate a different effect of the card which does not destroy other cards, can you chain "Stardust Dragon"'s effect?
  8. Konami FAQ: Can you chain "Stardust Dragon"'s effect to cards which both destroy a card and also do something else?
  9. Konami FAQ: Can "Stardust Dragon" negate the effect of a face-up Continuous Spell/Trap Card?
  10. 10.0 10.1 10.2 Konami FAQ: Can you activate "Stardust Dragon"'s effect against a card which may or may not destroy a monster?
  11. Konami FAQ: Can "Stardust Dragon"'s effect be activated multiple times during the same End Phase?
  12. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Stardust Dragon" be activated in Chain to the activation of a Counter Trap Card?
  13. Konami FAQ: Can you Chain the effect of "Stardust Dragon" to the effect of "Ambitious Gofer"?
  14. Konami FAQ: Can "Royal Oppression" negate the different effects of "Stardust Dragon"?
  15. Konami FAQ: Will "Skill Drain" negate the effects of "Stardust Dragon"?
  16. Konami FAQ: Is the effect of a "Stardust Dragon" Special Summoned by "Wicked Rebirth" negated if it is not face-up on the field at the resolution of its effect?
  17. Konami FAQ: Will "Skill Drain" negate the effects of "Stardust Dragon"?
  18. Konami FAQ: Can "Stardust Dragon"'s effect be activated multiple times during the same End Phase?
  19. Konami FAQ: If "Stardust Dragon" is Tributed and removed from play, does its effect activate?
  20. Konami FAQ: When "Stardust Dragon/Assault Mode" does not negate the activation of the effect of a card, can it Special Summon itself during the End Phase?
  21. Konami FAQ: If the effect of "Stardust Dragon" is activated after it was Special Summoned by the effect of "Synchro Change", then will the effect be negated?
  22. Konami FAQ: Can "Assault Mode Activate" be activated when you do not have the "/Assault Mode" monster in your Deck?
  23. Konami FAQ: Can you remove from play a monster from your opponent's Graveyard for "Dragon Knight Draco-Equiste"?
  24. Konami FAQ: Can "Dragon Knight Draco-Equiste" be Special Summoned from the Graveyard during the End Phase if it gains the effect of "Stardust Dragon"?
  25. Konami FAQ: Will the effect of "Majestic Star Dragon" activate during the End Phase even if "Vanity's Fiend" is on the field?
  26. Konami FAQ: Can a "Stardust Dragon" being treated as a Tuner Monster be used as a Synchro Material monster for "Majestic Star Dragon"?
  27. Konami FAQ: Does the effect of "Majestic Star Dragon" which activates during the End Phase target "Stardust Dragon"?
  28. Konami FAQ: Does the effect of "Majestic Star Dragon" which returns it to the Extra Deck still activate if "G.B. Hunter" is on the field?
  29. Konami FAQ: Must you activate the effect of "Majestic Star Dragon" which returns it to the Extra Deck during the End Phase?
  30. Konami FAQ: Can "D.D.R. - Different Dimension Reincarnation" Special Summon a "Stardust Dragon" which was removed from play to Summon "Malefic Stardust Dragon"?
  31. 31.0 31.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Stardust Dragon/Assault Mode
  32. Konami FAQ: Can the "Stardust Dragon" Special Summoned by the effect of "Starlight Road" be Special Summoned from the Graveyard?
  33. Konami FAQ: Can cards like "Torrential Tribute" be activated when "Stardust Dragon" is Special Summoned by "Starlight Road"?
  34. Konami FAQ: Are the "destroy" and "Special Summon" effects of "Starlight Road" treated as being done at the same time?
  35. Konami FAQ: Can you activate "Starlight Road" while "Vanity's Fiend" is preventing you from Special Summoning?
  36. Konami FAQ: Can "Royal Oppression" be Chained to "Starlight Road"?
  37. Konami FAQ: Can "Starlight Road" negate the effect of "Elemental Hero Absolute Zero" and destroy it?
  38. Konami FAQ: If "Starlight Road" cannot destroy the effect that it negates, then can you Special Summon "Stardust Dragon"?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.