FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • The effects of this card do not start a Chain. They apply to both players.[1]
  • If a monster affected by "Spider Web" is flipped face-down, the effect of "Spider Web" is no longer applied to it.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • All effects of "Spider Web" are only applied as long as "Spider Web" remains face-up on the field. If "Spider Web" is removed from the field, then a monster who attacked can change its Battle Position, even if it is before the next turn's End Phase.[4]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Stardust Overdrive Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami FAQ: Spell Card > Spider Web
  3. Konami FAQ: Does the effect of "Spider Web" which changes the monster to Defense Position start a Chain Link?
  4. Konami FAQ: If "Spider Web" is no longer face-up on the field, then can monsters now change their Battle Positions?
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.