OCG Rulings

  • When Special Summoning this card using its own effect, banish 1 Spell Card from your Graveyard as a procedure, then perform the Special Summon. (Banishing 1 Spell Card from your Graveyard is not considered the last thing to happen.)[1]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Spell Striker
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.