FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • If "Spell Economics" is active, "Star Blast" cannot be activated without paying Life Points, since the effect depends on the Life Points paid.[1]
  • The effect of "Spell Economics" only applies to the player who controls "Spell Economics". The opponent cannot also activate Spell Cards without paying Life Points.[2]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings


References

  1. Konami FAQ: While "Spell Economics" is active, can "Star Blast" be activated without paying the cost?
  2. Konami FAQ: Is the effect of "Spell Economics" applied to both players?
  3. Konami FAQ: Can the effects of cards like "Mausoleum of the Emperor" be activated without paying Life Points because of the effect of "Spell Economics"?
  4. Konami FAQ: If the "●WIND" effect of "Clear World" and the effect of "Spell Economics" are both active, then must you pay 500 Life Points when you activate a Spell Card?
  5. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  14. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+