FANDOM


 
Line 13: Line 13:
   
 
===Out of Date===
 
===Out of Date===
* The effect of "[[Spell Absorption]]" is applied when the [[Spell Card]] is [[activate]]d. You cannot [[chain]] to this effect. The effect is applied immediately. For example, when [[activate|activating]] "[[Tribute to the Doomed]]" while "[[Spell Absorption]]" is on the [[Playing Field|field]]: (1) Pay the [[cost]] by [[discard]]ing a card, (2) [[Activate]] "[[Tribute to the Doomed]]", (3) Your [[LP|Life Points]] increase for "[[Spell Absorption]]", (4) Check for [[chain]]ing and [[resolve]] "[[Tribute to the Doomed]]".<ref group=Notes>[[Card Errata:Spell Absorption|The newest errata]] of "[[Spell Absorption]]" implies that its effect is applied '''after''' the resolution of the Spell Card. This makes this Ruling invalid.</ref>
+
* The effect of "[[Spell Absorption]]" is applied when the [[Spell Card]] is [[activate]]d. You cannot [[chain]] to this effect. The effect is applied immediately. For example, when [[activate|activating]] "[[Tribute to the Doomed]]" while "[[Spell Absorption]]" is on the [[field]]: (1) Pay the [[cost]] by [[discard]]ing a card, (2) [[Activate]] "[[Tribute to the Doomed]]", (3) Your [[LP|Life Points]] increase for "[[Spell Absorption]]", (4) Check for [[chain]]ing and [[resolve]] "[[Tribute to the Doomed]]".<ref group=Notes>[[Card Errata:Spell Absorption|The newest errata]] of "[[Spell Absorption]]" implies that its effect is applied '''after''' the resolution of the Spell Card. This makes this Ruling invalid.</ref>
 
}}
 
}}
   

Latest revision as of 13:54, June 19, 2019

Previously Official RulingsEdit

Mentions in Other Rulings

Out of Date


NotesEdit

  1. The newest errata of "Spell Absorption" implies that its effect is applied after the resolution of the Spell Card. This makes this Ruling invalid.

ReferencesEdit

  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  2. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  10. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

NotesEdit


ReferencesEdit

*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.