Judge Program Forum Rulings
|These Ruling(s) have not been confirmed as applicable to the TCG.[Notes 1]|
- Special Summoning the targeted monsters and losing Life Points are considered to happen simultaneously.
- If 2 or more monsters are targeted, then those monsters are considered to be Special Summoned simultaneously.
- You cannot conduct your Battle Phase the turn you activate "Soul Charge". If you cannot conduct your Battle Phase, then the Battle Phase of that turn is not skipped by the effect of your opponent's "Artifact Ignition". Therefore, your next Battle Phase is skipped by the effect of your opponent's Artifact Ignition.
- If "Soul Charge" is activated targeting 3 monsters in your Graveyard and the opponent activates the effect of "D.D. Crow" in a Chain targeting 1 of those monsters, then even if 1 of the 3 targeted monsters is banished by the effect of "D.D. Crow", the remaining 2 monsters are still Special Summoned. Furthermore, since you only Special Summoned 2 monsters, you lose 2000 Life Points for the "you lose 1000 Life Points for each monster Special Summoned by this effect." effect.
- This card can be activated during the first turn of the Duel if you have 1 or more monsters that can be Special Summoned in your Graveyard.
- ↑ Konami Judge Program Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.
- ↑ Konami Judge Program Forum: using 2 soul charge after one gets solemned
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Soul Charge
- ↑ Konami OCG Card Database: If you activate "Soul Charge" during the Main Phase 1 and then you destroy an opponent's Set "Artifact Ignition", which Battle Phase is skipped?
- ↑ Konami OCG Card Database: If "Soul Charge" is activated targeting 3 monsters in your Graveyard and the opponent activates the effect of "D.D. Crow" in a Chain, how does the effect of "Soul Charge" resolve?
- ↑ Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Soul Charge" be activated during the first turn of the Duel?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.