FANDOM


Line 5: Line 5:
   
 
* You can [[negate]] the activation of '''[[Macro Cosmos]]''' with this card.<ref name=KonamiDREV>[http://www.yugioh-card.com/en/gameplay/rulings/DREVRulebook_100803.pdf Konami Gameplay FAQ]: Duelist Revolution Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)</ref>
 
* You can [[negate]] the activation of '''[[Macro Cosmos]]''' with this card.<ref name=KonamiDREV>[http://www.yugioh-card.com/en/gameplay/rulings/DREVRulebook_100803.pdf Konami Gameplay FAQ]: Duelist Revolution Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)</ref>
 
* [[Solemn Warning]] as well as [[Black Horn of Heaven]] can both be used to negate the summon of Multiple monsters in a [[Pendulum Summon]]. However [[Thunder King Rai-Oh]]'s effect may only be used to negate the [[Pendulum Summon]] of exactly 1 monster. This is because [[Solemn Warning]] and [[Black Horn of Heaven]]s' activation requirements only require the [[Summon]]/[[Special Summon]] of a monster to be met, whereas [[Thunder King]] requires "exactly 1 monster" for its activation requirement to be met.
 
<https://tcg.konami-europe.com/judgeforum/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=3493&sid=82c58c163d68d9d17a434314ac72237a>
 
   
 
===Judge Program Forum Rulings===
 
===Judge Program Forum Rulings===
Line 14: Line 11:
   
 
* When you activate a [[Spell]] or [[Trap Card]] that [[target]]s, you choose the target(s) when you activate the card, before your opponent decides whether or not to Chain to it. So if you want to negate the activation of a card like "[[Monster Reborn]]" or "[[Call of the Haunted]]" with "[[Solemn Warning]]", you must chain "[[Solemn Warning]]" after "[[Monster Reborn]]"/"[[Call of the Haunted]]" have declared a monster in the graveyard as a target.<ref name="SWvsMR/CotH">[http://tcg.konami-europe.net/judgeforum/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=752&sid=44fcf6f7abfffbb457a34928b0519031 Konami Judge Program Forum]: Solemn Warning vs Monster Reborn/Call of the Haunted</ref>
 
* When you activate a [[Spell]] or [[Trap Card]] that [[target]]s, you choose the target(s) when you activate the card, before your opponent decides whether or not to Chain to it. So if you want to negate the activation of a card like "[[Monster Reborn]]" or "[[Call of the Haunted]]" with "[[Solemn Warning]]", you must chain "[[Solemn Warning]]" after "[[Monster Reborn]]"/"[[Call of the Haunted]]" have declared a monster in the graveyard as a target.<ref name="SWvsMR/CotH">[http://tcg.konami-europe.net/judgeforum/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=752&sid=44fcf6f7abfffbb457a34928b0519031 Konami Judge Program Forum]: Solemn Warning vs Monster Reborn/Call of the Haunted</ref>
  +
  +
* '''[[Solemn Warning]]''' can be used to negate the [[Pendulum Summon]] of 3 monsters.<ref name="SW&PS">[https://tcg.konami-europe.com/judgeforum/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=3493&sid=87d85c4e8b732e75188a6a8b94873d5e Konami Judge Program Forum]: Negate Pendulum Summon with Solemn Warning</ref>
 
}}
 
}}
   

Revision as of 17:22, September 30, 2014

TCG Rulings

Judge Program Forum Rulings

Email Rulings

OCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Notes

  1. Konami Judge Program Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.
  2. Email Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Duelist Revolution Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Tragodia Vs Solemn Warning
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Solemn Warning vs Monster Reborn/Call of the Haunted
  4. Konami Judge Program Forum: Negate Pendulum Summon with Solemn Warning
  5. Pojo.biz: Konami Ruling Updates (Individual e-mail from Konami rulings support)
  6. 6.0 6.1 Konami OCG FAQ: Trap Card > Solemn Warning
  7. 7.0 7.1 7.2 7.3 7.4 7.5 Konami OCG FAQ: Can "Solemn Warning" be Chained to a Spell or Trap Card which does not include Special Summoning?
  8. Konami OCG FAQ: Can you Chain "Solemn Warning" to "Starlight Road"?
  9. Konami OCG FAQ: If the Synchro Summon of a monster like "Voltic Bicorn" is negated by "Royal Oppression", then can you activate its effect?
  10. Konami OCG FAQ: Is returning a card to the hand when Special Summoning "Grapha, Dragon God of Dark World" a cost?
  11. Konami OCG FAQ: Can you Chain "Royal Oppression" or "Solemn Warning" to the effect of "Grapha, Dragon God of Dark World"?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.