FANDOM


Line 8: Line 8:
 
===Judge Program Forum Rulings===
 
===Judge Program Forum Rulings===
 
{{RulingFlagged |TCGJudgeProgram =
 
{{RulingFlagged |TCGJudgeProgram =
* "[[Solemn Warning]]" can be activated during the [[Damage Step]]. "[[Solemn Warning]]" can be activated to negate the [[Special Summon]] of "[[Tragoedia]]" during the Damage Step.<ref>[https://tcg.konami-europe.com/judgeforum/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=585&sid=af8d3b9e96afcb47a74d52c92d4c7983 Konami Judge Program Forum]: Tragodia Vs Solemn Warning</ref>
+
* "[[Solemn Warning]]" can be activated during the [[Damage Step]].<ref name="trago-SW">[https://tcg.konami-europe.com/judgeforum/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=585&sid=af8d3b9e96afcb47a74d52c92d4c7983 Konami Judge Program Forum]: Tragodia Vs Solemn Warning</ref>
   
* If a monster is being Summoned and "[[Solemn Warning]]" is activated in response to the Summon in order to negate it, then another "[[Solemn Warning]]" cannot be activated in the same [[Chain]] in order to negate that Summon. One of the basic rules of [[Counter Trap Card]]s is that they must be activated in the Chain link just after the effect {{sic|it is}} trying to counter.<ref>[https://tcg.konami-europe.com/judgeforum/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=503&sid=2fe18ddb1524d2ac1eb9d15ebfd3f633 Konami Judge Program Forum]: Negating a summon twice</ref>
+
* "[[Solemn Warning]]" can be activated to negate the [[Special Summon]] of "[[Tragoedia]]" during the Damage Step.<ref name="trago-SW"/>
   
* "[[Solemn Warning]]" can be activated during the [[Damage Step]]. It can be activated to negate the activation of "[[Tragoedia]]'s effect to special summon itself".<ref>[http://tcg.konami-europe.net/judgeforum/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=585&sid=1dc25f9554290212e1f6c24e8a68ed93 Konami Judge Program Forum]: Tragodia Vs Solemn Warning</ref>
+
* If a monster is being Summoned and "[[Solemn Warning]]" is activated in response to the Summon in order to negate it, then another "[[Solemn Warning]]" cannot be activated in the same [[Chain]] in order to negate that Summon. One of the basic rules of [[Counter Trap Card]]s is that they must be activated in the Chain link just after the effect {{sic|it is}} trying to counter.<ref>[https://tcg.konami-europe.com/judgeforum/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=503&sid=2fe18ddb1524d2ac1eb9d15ebfd3f633 Konami Judge Program Forum]: Negating a summon twice</ref>
   
 
* When you activate a [[Spell]] or [[Trap Card]] that [[target]]s, you choose the target(s) when you activate the card, before your opponent decides whether or not to Chain to it. So if you want to negate the activation of a card like "[[Monster Reborn]]" or "[[Call of the Haunted]]" with "[[Solemn Warning]]", you must chain "[[Solemn Warning]]" after "[[Monster Reborn]]"/"[[Call of the Haunted]]" have declared a monster in the graveyard as a target.<ref name="SWvsMR/CotH">[http://tcg.konami-europe.net/judgeforum/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=752&sid=44fcf6f7abfffbb457a34928b0519031 Konami Judge Program Forum]: Solemn Warning vs Monster Reborn/Call of the Haunted</ref>
 
* When you activate a [[Spell]] or [[Trap Card]] that [[target]]s, you choose the target(s) when you activate the card, before your opponent decides whether or not to Chain to it. So if you want to negate the activation of a card like "[[Monster Reborn]]" or "[[Call of the Haunted]]" with "[[Solemn Warning]]", you must chain "[[Solemn Warning]]" after "[[Monster Reborn]]"/"[[Call of the Haunted]]" have declared a monster in the graveyard as a target.<ref name="SWvsMR/CotH">[http://tcg.konami-europe.net/judgeforum/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=752&sid=44fcf6f7abfffbb457a34928b0519031 Konami Judge Program Forum]: Solemn Warning vs Monster Reborn/Call of the Haunted</ref>

Revision as of 08:56, July 26, 2015

TCG Rulings

Judge Program Forum Rulings

  • If a monster is being Summoned and "Solemn Warning" is activated in response to the Summon in order to negate it, then another "Solemn Warning" cannot be activated in the same Chain in order to negate that Summon. One of the basic rules of Counter Trap Cards is that they must be activated in the Chain link just after the effect it is [sic] trying to counter.[3]

Email Rulings

OCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Notes

  1. Konami Judge Program Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.
  2. Email Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Duelist Revolution Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami Judge Program Forum: Tragodia Vs Solemn Warning
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Negating a summon twice
  4. Konami Judge Program Forum: Solemn Warning vs Monster Reborn/Call of the Haunted
  5. Konami Judge Program Forum: Solemn Warning VS Summon and Effect That Summons
  6. Konami Judge Program Forum: solemn warning/judgement, or War Chariot vs Gorz.
  7. Konami Judge Program Forum: Negate Pendulum Summon with Solemn Warning
  8. Konami Judge Program Forum: using 2 soul charge after one gets solemned
  9. Pojo.biz: Konami Ruling Updates (Individual e-mail from Konami rulings support)
  10. 10.0 10.1 Konami OCG FAQ: Trap Card > Solemn Warning
  11. 11.0 11.1 11.2 11.3 11.4 11.5 Konami OCG FAQ: Can "Solemn Warning" be Chained to a Spell or Trap Card which does not include Special Summoning?
  12. Konami OCG FAQ: Can you Chain "Solemn Warning" to "Starlight Road"?
  13. Konami OCG FAQ: If the Synchro Summon of a monster like "Voltic Bicorn" is negated by "Royal Oppression", then can you activate its effect?
  14. Konami OCG FAQ: Is returning a card to the hand when Special Summoning "Grapha, Dragon God of Dark World" a cost?
  15. Konami OCG FAQ: Can you Chain "Royal Oppression" or "Solemn Warning" to the effect of "Grapha, Dragon God of Dark World"?
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.