(Only sourced official ruling quotes are allowed in the rulings pages. See Project:Card Rulings for more information.)
(→‎Mentions in Other Rulings: Added Rulings for Musakani Magatama)
Line 4: Line 4:
 
===Mentions in Other Rulings===
 
===Mentions in Other Rulings===
 
* '''[[Card Rulings:Destruction Jammer|Destruction Jammer]]''': "[[Destruction Jammer]]" cannot be chained to effects that may or may not destroy a monster, like ... "[[Snipe Hunter]]", etc.
 
* '''[[Card Rulings:Destruction Jammer|Destruction Jammer]]''': "[[Destruction Jammer]]" cannot be chained to effects that may or may not destroy a monster, like ... "[[Snipe Hunter]]", etc.
  +
  +
* '''[[Card Rulings:Musakani Magatama|Musakani Magatama]]:''' You would not be able to activate this card in response to the activation of the effects of '''[[Snipe Hunter]]''' or '''[[Elemental Hero Stratos]]''' as neither card is guaranteed to destroy a card when their effect is activated.<ref name=Konami Judge Program Forum>[http://tcg.konami-europe.net/judgeforum/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=63. Konami Judge Program Forum]: Musakani Magatama Vs Snipe Hunter / Elemental Hero Stratos - Question and Answer</ref>
   
 
* '''[[Card Rulings:Stardust Dragon|Stardust Dragon]]''': "[[Stardust Dragon|Stardust Dragon's]]" first effect cannot be [[chain]]ed to an effect that may or may not destroy card(s) on the field, like "[[Barrel Dragon]]" or "[[Snipe Hunter]]".
 
* '''[[Card Rulings:Stardust Dragon|Stardust Dragon]]''': "[[Stardust Dragon|Stardust Dragon's]]" first effect cannot be [[chain]]ed to an effect that may or may not destroy card(s) on the field, like "[[Barrel Dragon]]" or "[[Snipe Hunter]]".

Revision as of 08:57, 29 April 2011

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Musakani Magatama: You would not be able to activate this card in response to the activation of the effects of Snipe Hunter or Elemental Hero Stratos as neither card is guaranteed to destroy a card when their effect is activated.Cite error: Invalid <ref> tag;

invalid names, e.g. too many

OCG Rulings

  • You cannot use "Stardust Dragon"'s effect against this card, since it is not certain that a monster will be destroyed.[1]

References

*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.