FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • This effect targets 1 card on the field. (This card cannot target itself.)[1]
  • If "Stardust Dragon" or similar monsters are only treated as Equip Cards, this card cannot be activated.[1]
  • If there is no "Stardust" monster on the field and "Thunder King Rai-Oh tries to negate the Synchro Summon of "Stardust Dragon", you cannot chain "Shooting Star" to the effect of "Thunder King Rai-Oh".[2]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Shooting Star
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Suppose a "Stardust" monster does not exist on the field, but a player tries to Synchro Summon "Stardust Dragon". If the effect of "Thunder King Rai-Oh" is activated to negate that Summon, is it possible to chain "Shooting Star"?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+