FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The monster effect "If this card is sent to the Graveyard by a card effect: You can target 1 monster on the field; change its battle position. (Flip monsters' effects are not activated at this time, except "Shaddoll" monsters'.)" is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 monster on the field. Also, this effect can be activated even during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • If a face-down Defense Position "Snowman Eater" is flipped face-up by the effect "If this card is sent to the Graveyard by a card effect: You can target 1 monster on the field; change its battle position. (Flip monsters' effects are not activated at this time, except "Shaddoll" monsters'.)" of "Shaddoll Hound", the effect "When this card is flipped face-up: Target 1 face-up monster on the field; destroy that target." of "Snowman Eater" will activate normally. ("Snowman Eater" is not a Flip monster.)[2]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami OCG Card Database: Shaddoll Hound
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Snowman Eater" is flipped face-up by the effect of "Shaddoll Hound", does its effect activate?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+