FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Mentions in other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • "Scroll of Bewitchment" can be equipped to "Fairy Tail - Rella" with its effect. In that case, since "Scroll of Bewitchment" was not activated by declaring an Attribute, the effect is not applied and "Fairy Tail - Rella" does not change Attributes.[2]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • If you switch the target of this card with "Collected Power" or "Tailor of the Fickle" you do not select a new Attribute. The newly equipped monster becomes the Attribute that was originally selected when "Scroll of Bewitchment" was activated, even if it is the same as the monster's original Attribute.

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Backfire: If a monster is FIRE because it is equipped with "Scroll of Bewitchment", you cannot activate "Backfire"'s effect when it is sent to the Graveyard because it is no longer equipped when it arrives in the Graveyard.
  • Element Dragon / Element Soldier: Monsters that have their Attribute changed with..."Scroll of Bewitchment" are included for "Element Dragon"'s/"Element Soldier"'s effect.
  • Elemental Burst: You can use a monster whose Attribute has been changed with "Scroll of Bewitchment" to activate "Elemental Burst".
  • Elemental Mistress Doriado: If "Scroll of Bewitchment"...changes the Attribute of "Elemental Mistress Doriado", her Attribute becomes that Attribute only. (Her effect is not applied.)
  • Ultimate Baseball Kid: You can send monsters to the Graveyard for "Ultimate Baseball Kid"'s second effect that have been changed to FIRE Attribute by..."Scroll of Bewitchment".


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami OCG Card Database: Scroll of Bewitchment
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Scroll of Bewitchment" be equipped by the monster effect of "Fairy Tail - Rella"?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: When "Brain Golem" destroys a monster by battle whose Attribute is changed to LIGHT by a card effect, can it attack once more?
  4. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  13. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+