TCG Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • During the Damage Step, you cannot activate this card's effect which Special Summons itself.[2]
  • You can use the effect of "Scrap Golem" to Special Summon a "Scrap Searcher" to your opponent's side of the field. In that case, all of your opponent's monsters will be destroyed. Your ("Scrap Searcher"'s original owner's) monsters will not be destroyed.[3]


  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Starstrike Blast Sneak Peek – Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. Konami OCG FAQ: Can "Scrap Searcher" Special Summon itself during the Damage Step?
  3. Konami OCG FAQ: Can the effect of "Scrap Golem" Special Summon "Scrap Searcher" to the opponent's side of the field?
  4. Konami OCG FAQ: Can you Special Summon "Scrap Searcher" when a face-down "Scrap" monster is destroyed?
  5. 5.0 5.1 Konami OCG FAQ: How long does the monster need to be a "Scrap" monster in order to Special Summon "Scrap Searcher"?
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.