FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect of "Scary Moth" is only applied while it is face-up on the field. (If "Scary Moth" is Special Summoned with "Monster Reborn", that Special Summon does not count as your one Special Summon for the turn, and each player can only Special Summon monster(s) once per turn.)[1]
  • Special Summons performed before the effect of "Scary Moth" started applying do not count for this effect. (While the effect of "Scary Moth" is applying, each player can only Special Summon monster(s) once per turn.)[1]
  • If the effect of "Scary Moth" stops applying, each player can Special Summon monster(s) more than once per turn.[1]

TCG Rulings

  • Monsters Special Summoned before “Scary Moth” is Summoned do not count for this effect.[2]
  • If your opponent has already Special Summoned this turn and “Scary Moth” is face-up on the field, you may activate “The Shallow Grave.” If you do, only you will Special Summon a monster.[2]
  • If you Special Summon “Scary Moth” it does not count as your one Special Summon for the turn.[2]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Scary Moth
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 2.5 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Ancient Prophecy -- Card Rulings (version 1.0)
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+