Mentions in Other Rulings
- Bone Temple Block: If your opponent is under the effects of “Scapegoat” and cannot Special Summon, you can still activate “Bone Temple Block.” In this case, only you would Special Summon a monster.
- Inherited Fortune: You can activate “Inherited Fortune” even if you cannot Special Summon at the time, such as if you activated “Scapegoat” this turn or “Archlord Kristya” is on the field.
- During a turn in which "Scapegoat" was activated, the effect of "Gallis the Star Beast" cannot be activated.
- If "Scapegoat" is Chained to the activation of "Gallis the Star Beast", then the effect of "Gallis the Star Beast" still resolves, and you send the top card of your Deck to the Graveyard. However, if the sent card is a monster, then after inflicting damage "Gallis the Star Beast" is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard.
- You can activate "Bone Temple Block" after your opponent has Special Summoned by "Scapegoat". Only you will Special Summon a monster from the Graveyard.
- You can Special Summon "The Atmosphere" by removing from play a Token Monster, such as a "Sheep Token".
- If "Transforming Sphere" is equipped with a monster like "Vanity's Fiend" or with a Special Summon Monster like "Dark Armed Dragon" that cannot be Special Summoned, then during the End Phase the effect to Special Summon the equipped monster to your opponent's field still activates. However, the monster cannot be Special Summoned, so it is sent to the Graveyard. Similarly, if you cannot Special Summon during the End Phase - for example, if the effect of "Vanity's Fiend" is active, or if you activated "Scapegoat" during this turn - then the effect of "Transforming Sphere" still activates during the End Phase, but the equipped monster is sent to the Graveyard since it cannot be Special Summoned.
Previously Official Rulings
|These TCG rulings were issued by Upper Deck Entertainment and have since been deemed unofficial by Konami. They were previously considered official and can still be correct, as long as they follow the official gameplay rules, or unless Konami has issued a ruling that says otherwise. References: |
- Konami FAQ: If you cannot Special Summon because of the effect of "Scapegoat" etc, can the effect of "Gallis the Star Beast" be activated?
- Konami FAQ: Please explain the effect of "Bone Temple Block".
- Konami FAQ: Can a Token Monster be used when Special Summoning a monster like "The Atmosphere" or "Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon"?
- Konami FAQ: What happens if "Transforming Sphere" cannot Special Summon the equipped monster during the End Phase?
- Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
- UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
- UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
- UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
- UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
- UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
- UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
- UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
- UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
- UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.