FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • “Your opponent” is always the opponent of the player who controls Safe Zone.[1]
  • If you activate Safe Zone targeting a monster that is attacking directly, a replay occurs.[1]
  • Destroying Safe Zone when the targeted monster leaves the field and destroying the targeted monster when Safe Zone leaves the field do not start a Chain.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • When the effect of "Safe Zone" resolves, if the targeted monster is not face-up on the field, then "Safe Zone" remains on the field without effect.[2]
  • When the effect of "Safe Zone" resolves, if the targeted monster is in face-up Defense Position (for example, because "Enemy Controller" was Chained), then the effect of "Safe Zone" is still applied.[2]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Extreme Victory – Card Rulings (version 1.2)
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami OCG FAQ: How do you resolve the effect of "Safe Zone" if the targeted monster is no longer there?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+