OCG Rulings

  • The effect "During your Battle Phase, this card cannot be destroyed by battle and you take no battle damage from attacks involving this card" is a Continuous Effect that is applied during your Battle Phase.[1]
  • The effect "If this card attacks a monster, after damage calculation: That attack target loses 500 ATK until the end of this turn" is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)[1]
  • This effect activates after damage calculation and starts a Chain Link even if "Rocket Warrior" destroys the attack target by battle. (In that case, since the monster was destroyed by battle, the effect is not applied.)[1]


  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Rocket Warrior
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.