FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • This effect starts a Chain. It targets the 1 opponent's monster that has declared an attack. If you do not destroy the monster with this effect, you do not inflict damage to your opponent.[1]
  • Destroying the monster and inflicting damage are considered to happen at the same time.[1]
  • If the attacking monster's ATK is higher than your "Earthbound Immortal" monster's ATK when this effect resolves, the monster is not destroyed.[1]
  • The effect activates automatically the first time an opponent's monster with less ATK than your "Earthbound Immortal" monster attacks.[1]

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • Destroying the targeted monster and inflicting damage are considered to happen simultaneously.[2]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Stardust Overdrive Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Konami OCG Card Database: Roar of the Earthbound Immortal
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+