FANDOM


OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Spirit Reaper: If "Spirit Reaper" is targeted by an Equip Spell Card, and an effect like "Dust Tornado" is chained to destroy the Equip Spell Card before it resolves, "Spirit Reaper" is still destroyed because the activation of the Equip Spell Card was not negated, even though the effect of the Equip Spell Card is not applied. (If..."Riryoku Field" was used instead, then "Spirit Reaper" would not be destroyed because both of those Trap Cards would negate the Equip Spell Card's activation.)


References

  1. Konami FAQ: [Damage Step] Can you activate "Riryoku Field" in the Damage Step?
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+