FANDOM


OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • If you equip your opponent's monster with "Ribbon of Rebirth" and destroy the monster in battle, you will Special Summon it onto your side of the field during the End Phase.
  • If "Ribbon of Rebirth" is not in the Graveyard or Removed Zone during the End Phase, its effect does not activate.
  • If the monster that was equipped with "Ribbon of Rebirth" is removed from play, it will not be Special Summoned. Even if the monster is returned to the Graveyard during the same turn, it will not be Special Summoned.
  • If you do not have any open Monster Card Zones during the End Phase, the effect of your "Ribbon of Rebirth" still activates but its effect disappears when it resolves.


References

  1. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Ribbon of Rebirth
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+