FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • When "Raiza the Storm Monarch" is successfully Tribute Summoned, his effect activates and targets the card. At this point, "Intercept" can be chained. Since "Raiza the Storm Monarch"'s effect was already activated, his effect resolves normally - his new controller does not select which card is to be returned to the Deck.[3]

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Judge List Rulings


References

  1. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Raiza the Storm Monarch
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If the targeted card chains the effect of "Raiza, the Mega Monarch", is it returned to the Deck?
  3. Konami FAQ: When control of "Raiza the Storm Monarch" is changed with "Intercept", who returns a card to the Deck?
  4. UDE Judge List: Solemn Judgment right timing vs. Trigger Effect monsters
  5. UDE Judge List: Bottomless Trap Hole Vs. Monarchs
  6. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  15. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+