FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • This card's activation condition checks both your field and Graveyard combined for whether you control seven "Crystal Beast" monsters with different names.[1]
  • If you lack an "Ultimate Crystal" monster in your Deck or Graveyard, you cannot activate this card.[1]
  • If you have Summoned "Rainbow Overdragon" through either of its written Summoning methods (Fusion Summon or by Tributing an Ultimate Crystal monster) and it is sent to the Graveyard, you can Special Summon that "Rainbow Overdragon" from the Graveyard with "Rainbow Gravity". Conversely, if you used "Gale Dogra" to put "Rainbow Overdragon" directly in your Graveyard, you cannot Summon that "Rainbow Overdragon" from "Rainbow Gravity".[2]

Previously Official Rulings

  • If an effect is chained that reduces the number of "Crystal Beast" monsters with different names to 6 or less, "Rainbow Gravity's" effect still resolves.


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Rainbow Gravity
  2. Konami OCG Q&A: Can I Summon "Rainbow Overdragon" with the effect of "Rainbow Gravity"?
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  12. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.