- "You can substitute this card for any 1 "Synchron" Tuner for a Synchro Summon" is not an effect. It will not be negated by "Skill Drain".
- "This card cannot be used as a Synchro Material Monster except for the Synchro Summon of a monster that lists a Synchron monster as a Tuner" is not an effect. It will not be negated by "Skill Drain".
- "For a Synchro Summon, you can substitute this card for any 1 "Synchron" Tuner monster." and "Cannot be used as a Synchro Material, except for the Synchro Summon of a monster that lists a "Synchron" monster as a Tuner." are not treated as effects. Therefore, they will not be negated by the effect of "Synchron Explorer".
- Special Summoning this card using the "You can Special Summon this card (from your hand) by sending 1 monster from your hand to the Graveyard." effect does not start a Chain Link. Sending 1 monster from your hand to the Graveyard is part of the procedure that Special Summons this card. Sending 1 monster from your hand to the Graveyard and Special Summoning this card are not considered to happen simultaneously.
- When this card is Special Summoned using its own effect, "Solemn Judgment" can negate the Special Summon.
- This card is a Normal Summon Monster; it may be Normal Summoned. Thus, if this card is sent directly from the hand to the Graveyard, then it may be Special Summoned from the Graveyard by effects like "Call of the Haunted".
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Stardust Overdrive Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Quickdraw Synchron
- ↑ Konami OCG Card Database: Are the effects of "Quickdraw Synchron" negated if it is Special Summoned by the effect of "Synchron Explorer"?
- ↑ Konami OCG Card Database: Is "Quickdraw Synchron" a Special Summon Monster?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.