FANDOM


OCG Rulings

"Qli" monster Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • If the effect of "Qlipper Launch" is applied on a "Qliphort Carrier" that was Normal Summoned without Tributing, the effect of "Qliphort Carrier" is negated and its Level returns to its original Level which is 6. Its ATK returns to its original value which is 2400 ATK and it gains 300 ATK by the effect of "Qlipper Launch", for a total of 2700 ATK. When the effect of "Qlipper Launch" stops applying, its Level and ATK remain at their original values which they are Level 6 and 2400 ATK.[5]
  • Because of the "If this card is Normal Summoned without Tributing, or is Special Summoned, its Level becomes 4 and its original ATK becomes 1800." effect, the original ATK of a "Qliphort Carrier" that was Normal Summoned without Tributing is 1800. Therefore, since its current ATK is not different from its original ATK, it cannot be targeted by the effect of "Number 103: Ragnazero".[9]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 Konami OCG Card Database: Qliphort Carrier
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Qliphort Helix
  3. 3.0 3.1 3.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Qliphort Disk
  4. 4.0 4.1 4.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Qliphort Shell
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: If the effect of "Qlipper Launch" is applied on a "Qliphort Carrier" that was Normal Summoned wihout Tributing, what happens with the ATK and Level?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: When the effect of "Atlantean Heavy Infantry" resolves, if that card is no longer in the Graveyard, is the effect of "Qliphort Carrier" applied?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: When the effect of "Evilswarm Exciton Knight" resolves, if that card is face-down, is the effect of "Qliphort Carrier" applied?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: While the effect of "Evilswarm Ophion" is being applied, can you Special Summon "Qliphort Carrier"?
  9. Konami OCG Card Database: Can a "Qliphort Carrier" that was Normal Summoned without Tribute be targeted by the effect of "Number 103: Ragnazero"?
  10. Konami OCG Card Database: When "Qliphort Carrier" is Tributed and its effect is activated from the Extra Deck, can "Divine Wrath" be activated?
  11. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Rainbow Kuriboh" be activated when "Qliphort Carrier" declares a direct attack?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+