FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • You decrease Power Giant’s Level by the original Level of the monster you sent to the Graveyard, even if you used a monster whose Level was reduced by Cost Down.[1]
  • As soon as you declare an attack with Power Giant, its effect to protect you from effect damage becomes active. So if your opponent activates Magic Cylinder, the attack is negated but you won’t take any damage.[1]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Starstrike Blast Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+